1061BC_Important

1061BC_Important

Dear Friend,

 

            My name is Robyn, and I am in my second year of school at Boston College.  I was born and raised in a small town called Somers, which is in the state of New York in the United States of America.  I have lived in this town my whole life, so when I went to college, it was the first time I ever left!  My dad moved to Somers when he was thirteen years old, so he has lived in my town a long time too.  Both of my parents are teachers in my school district.  I have a sister who is seven years older than me (I am nineteen, and she is twenty six), and she is also a teacher.  Unlike my family, however, I do not want to be a teacher.  In college, I am studying human development and communications.  Basically, these subjects mean I want to work with people.

            My favorite thing to do is to be surrounded my friends and family (and my dog).  I love watching movies, listening to music, and playing sports.  My favorite sport is softball, which is like baseball but for girls.  Also, I really enjoy helping others, which is why I am very involved in activities at school.

            Out of everything I know and do, my family and friends are most important to me.  Not only do they comfort me and make me laugh, but they encourage me, inspire me, and support me.  I know that these people will be there for me always, no matter what.  I can rely on them and trust them.  When I am going through hard times, they are always there to help me.  I do not think I would be where I am today without the aid of my family and friends.

            I hope you have enjoyed learning a little about me! Hopefully, I can learn a lot about you too! Take care.

 

                                                                                                Sincerely,

                                                                                                    Robyn

Place Stamp Here