1045BC_Important

1045BC_Important

 

WH

O AM I?

I am a student. I am a teacher. I am a friend. I am a sister. I am a girl.

 

I am Filipino. I am American. I am Alaskan.

I love. I dance. I laugh. I bike. I sing. I read. I hug. I care. I run.

Me.



Hello,

So above is how I would describe myself. I was born and raised in Alaska, but my parents are from the Philippines. I also have 2 siblings, a brother and a sister. My whole family lives Alaska. seven years ago I moved away from Alaska to Portland, Oregon for college. After I finished school I went to Argentina and was a teacher there for two years. I recently moved to Boston and I am enjoying all the new experiences! I really love travel and adventure, but I miss my family and my friends from all over the world a lot.

I am an English teacher, but at the moment I'm also a graduate student. As you can see from above I enjoy dancing, running, and biking in my free time. Since I grew up in Alaska, I really like spending time outside and other activities like hiking, fishing, and kayaking are other ways I like to spend my time. My favorite places to be are on a mountain or by a lake. I think the most important thing to me is for me to do all the things that I enjoy and share that happiness with others. I enjoy being outside and outdoor activities so I try to do those things with my friends and family. I love reading, running, biking, laughing, and I make sure that I do all those things as often as possible. I think that our life is a special gift and therefore we should have fun and enjoy it by doing what makes us happy. I think there is no greater joy than being happy and sharing that happiness with people you know and love.

 

What about you? Do you have any siblings? What do you like to do in your free time? What makes you happy? What is important to you? I look forward to meeting you!

Sending a big smile and hug from Boston! :)

Place Stamp Here