1024BC_Important

1024BC_Important

 

 

Hi! Greetings from Boston! 

 

My name is Erin and I am 24 years old. I live in the United States in a city called Boston. Boston is in the northern part of the US in a state called Massachusetts. It is near the ocean and in the winter it gets really cold here (which I do not like very much!). Even though I am 24 years old, I am still in school – I go to graduate school (it is school you can choose to go to after college). I am studying to become a teacher at Boston College. Education is one of the things that is really important to me – I love going to school and I hope when I am a teacher I can make my students love to go to school too. My mom is a teacher and she inspired me to help other people by teaching them and encouraging them to learn. That is another thing that is very important to me – my family. I come from a very big family: my mom is a teacher, my dad is a police officer, and I have three siblings, my sister Meghan is 25, my brother Sean is 21 and my brother Dan is 19. I also have a lot of aunts and uncles, and over 30 cousins! I am very close to my grandma and grandpa too – they are very cool for their age J While I am studying to become a teacher I also like to spend time with my friends. I put a picture on the front of my postcard with me and some of my friends (I am the one in the yellow/gold colored shirt). My friends are tons of fun – they make me laugh and I love to be around them. I also like to get out of the city I live in to go out into nature. Boston is a cool place with lots of tall buildings, but I love to go to the ocean and spend time looking at the waves and feeling the sand on my feet. I also love to go to the beach and read a good book – especially in the summer when it is nice and warm out. I also love to eat good food – lobster and mashed potatoes are my favorites. I am excited to learn about you and what it is like living in Africa – I have never been there, I’ve only seen it on TV. I can’t wait to hear back from you!

 

From,

Erin

Place Stamp Here